Get to Know the Candidates

The following candidates are running for the offices listed below for the Executive Board of DEMCCO. The election will take place at our next General Meeting on March 25th. Nominations can also be made from the floor. 

President – Bill Fowler, Barbara Mead
Treasurer – Mary Meyers
Membership – Sheila Kadah
Political Action – Ken Dalpe, Pat McFarlane
Special Events – Vince Loughney, Destiny Savage
Communications – Amanda Mascia 
Nominating Committee (3 spots) – Pat Amador, Andrea France Sanders, Donna Rencsak

In an effort to get to know the candidates running for DEMCCO offices at the March 25, 2017 election, candidates were asked to provide information they would like the membership to know about them.  Candidates submitting this information are included below:


Bill Fowler for President

Barbara Mead for President.

President-Barbara Mead statement

I am Mary Meyers and I am running for treasurer. I have been a member of DEMCCO since 2004 and the treasurer of DEMCCO since 2012. It has been an honor to be on the DEMCCO board and to work to support Democrats. I have a bookkeeping certificate from MiraCosta College, and I am an Enrolled Agent with the IRS. I do not do taxes for money. but rather volunteer each tax season with the AARP Tax Aide program at the Oceanside Senior Center on Country Club Lane. Please talk to me if you have any interest in finding out more about what the treasurer does (or about free tax preparation for low and middle income people).

Candidates for Special Events Chair: 

Vince Loughney Vince Loughney Special Events Chair
Destiny Savage

Candidates for Nominating Committee

Patricia Amador Patricia Amador Nominating Committe
Donna Rencsak Donna Rencsak Nominating Committee