Month: March 2018

The 2018 Election Results

Elections were held on Saturday, March 24, and some new and some old members will be serving as your representatives.  Winners of this year’s election include Larry Kornit for First Vice President, Mike Bullock for Second Vice President, Linda Slater for Secretary, Blair Daniels for Communication Chair, Bradon Schwarz for Fundraising Chair, and Ethan Johnson-Moore for the remaining one year term of the Political Action Chair.  The other E Board members whose terms expire at the end of this year are Bill Fowler, President; Mary Meyers, Treasurer; Sheila Kadah, Membership Chair; Destiny Savage, Special Events Chair.

Three members of the Nominating Committee were elected to represent all members of DEMCCO.  They are Pat Amador, Andrea France and Vince Loughney.  The E Board appoints two of its members to the Nominating Committee as well.

The E Board is ready to go forward for the remainder of this year.  Our main goal is getting out there and electing Democrats for office.  Let’s all work together to make sure 2018 is the year of the Blue Tsunami!